A negative reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) is required in some cities and municipalities in the Central Visayas, but there are also others who have already opened their borders.

Cebu Province, Lapu-Lapu City and Mandaue City through their EO no. 9, EO 2021-011, and Tourism Office, respectively, have announced that they won’t be requiring a negative RT-PCR results upon entry.

This is to allow tourists and natives alike to visit their respective attractions without a hassle. Amidst that, these places have stressed the importance of following the ‘new normal’ protocols and these destinations to implement their own restrictions.

On the other hand, there are also provinces that would require a negative RT-PCR result, given that this result is within the 72-hour validity from testing, such as:

  • Bohol through EO 17-A
  • Siquijor through EO 2021-ZSV-016
  • Negros Oriental through EO 5
  • Cebu City through EOC

Things to Remember upon entry:

  • Travel Authority is not mandatory
  • Medical Certificate is not required
  • Quarantine is no longer mandatory, unless symptomatic

Note: The aforementioned are not applicable for returning Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs). If you’re one, please check IATF’s Resolution No. 96.

Looking for a place to stay in this island? Click here to get the best room deals.

Related Posts

Comments are closed.