On Sunday, the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved the National Capital Region being placed on Alert Level 1 from March 1 to 15, 2022.

According to Presidential Spokesperson Karlo Nograles, the other 38 areas in the country that will be under Alert Level 1 for the first half of March are:

  • Abra, Apayao, Baguio City and Kalinga in the Cordillera Administrative Region;
  • Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan in Region I;
  • Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, and Quirino in Region II;
  • Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Olongapo City, Pampanga, and Tarlac in Region 3;
  • Cavite and Laguna in Region 4-A;
  • Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City, and Romblon in Region 4-B; and
  • Naga City and Catanduanes in Region 5.

In the Visayas, also under Alert Level 1 are:

  • Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, and Guimaras in Region 6;
  • Siquijor in Region 7; and
  • Biliran in Region 8.

In Mindanao, the following areas under Alert Level 1 are:

  • Zamboanga City in Region 9;
  • Cagayan de Oro City and Camiguin in Region 10; and
  • Davao City in Region 11.

Under Alert Level 1, most restrictions are lifted and the following are now allowed:

  • Movement of persons regardless of age (with restrictions on crowded and closed spaces and close contact settings)
  • Full capacity in private establishments and government agencies
  • Full capacity in public transportation

Moreover, the minimum health protocols such as wearing of face masks and observing social distancing shall still be strictly observed.

Alert Level 2

The areas that remain under Alert Level 2 are the following:

  • (Luzon) Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao, and Mountain Province;
  • Region 2: Nueva Vizcaya;
  • Region 3: Nueva Ecija and Zambales;
  • Region 4-A: Batangas, Lucena City, Quezon, and Rizal;
  • Region 4-B: Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, and Palawan;
  • Region 5: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon; (Visayas)
  • Region 6: Antique, Iloilo City, Iloilo, and Negros Occidental;
  • Region 7: Bohol, Cebu Province, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, and Negros Oriental; and
  • Region 8: Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City, and Western Samar.
  • Region 9: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay;
  • Region 10: Bukidnon, Iligan City, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental, and Misamis Oriental;
  • Region 11: Davao De Oro, Davao Del Sur, Davao Del Norte, Davao Oriental, and Davao Occidental;
  • Region 12: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, South Cotabato, and Sultan Kudarat;
  • Region 13 (Caraga(sad) Surigao del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Butuan City, and Dinagat Islands;
  • Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Maguindanao, Sulu, Tawi-Tawi, Cotabato City, and Lanao Del Sur.

Looking for a place to stay in this island? Click here to get the best room deals.

Related Posts

Comments are closed.